Appartement du Midi - Welkeys
Apartment in Chamonix, Chamonix - Mont Blanc













The Space
Amenities
- Balcony
- Cleaning and disinfection
- Elevator
- Full Equipped Kitchen
- Hair Dryer
- Hangers
- Heating
- Kids Friendly
- Show more
Amenities
Basics
- Baby crib
- Balcony
- Cleaning and disinfection
- Clothes Dryer
- Contactless check-in and check-out
- Full Equipped Kitchen
- Hair Dryer
- Hangers
- Heating
- Highchair
- Internet
- Iron
- Kids Friendly
- Private entrance
- Professionally cleaned
- Smoke Detector
- Social distancing
- Tv
- Washing Machine
- Work Desk
- Coffee Maker
- Dishwasher
- Essentials
- Free Cleaning
- Fridge
- Hot water
- Kettle
- Laptop Friendly Workspace
- Linen Towels
- Microwave
- Parking Included
- Pets Considered
- Private Car Park
- Smoking Forbidden
- Suitable for children (2+ years old)
- Suitable for infants (under 2 years)
- Toaster
Additional
- Antique
- Art Deco
- Atypical
- Baby bath
- Babysitter recommendation
- Baroque
- Contemporary
- Ecological
- Elevator
- Empire
- Energy-efficient devices
- Fireplace
- Gated property
- Gloves available
- Hand sanitizer
- Historical
- Hi-tech
- Masks available
- Minimalist
- No single-use plastic
- No single-use toiletries
- Organic food & beverages
- Romantic
- Staff wear protective equipment
- Terrace
- Victorian
- Books
- Hoover
- Ski Room
Location
- Garden
- Wood
- Mountain
- Mountain view
Activities
- Vineyard
- Shopping
- Wildlife viewing

Located in the heart of Chamonix and offering a beautiful and breathtaking view on the Mont Blanc mountains, this welcoming apartment can accommodate up to 5 people.
The space
Close to shops and transport, this comfortable flat is perfect for a stay in the mountains, in winter as well in summer. Its parking is moreover equipped with a free charging point for electric vehicles.
Located on the 3rd floor of a beautiful residence (with lift), this charming flat has a living space of 47 m² and is composed of :
- a nice balcony with a beautiful view,
- a cosy living room with a comfortable sofa-bed for one person,
- a bedroom with a queen-size bed (160 cm) and a balcony,
- a bedroom with a bunk bed and a balcony,
- a bathroom with bathtub,
- a fully equipped kitchen (coffee machine, toaster, kettle, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, hotplates),
- hoover, hair dryer, ski locker,
- TV,
- an underground parking lot with a free charging point for electric vehicles.
→ Hotel quality cleaning is carried out before your arrival and after your departure.
→ Our guests will receive all the essentials for comfort and hygiene such as sheets, towels, soap, shampoo
→ Thanks to our partner SKISET, benefit from preferential rates on the rental of your equipment! More information when booking.
The neighborhood
In the heart of Chamonix, 3 min walking from the Aiguille du Midi cable car, you will be in the best place to enjoy the town's huge ski area. All the shops, including ski rental and equipment shops, are within easy reach of the flat, as well as numerous bars and restaurants. All the leisure opportunities are within walking distance: the Casino and the Alpine Museum in 10 minute and the Thermal Centre in 20 minutes by foot. But you can also easily move around the town and reach the other cable cars thanks to the bus network. Finally, in summer, you will also find many activities: shopping, hiking, mountain biking...
Getting around
Chamonix-Mont-Blanc train station → 10 min walk
Geneva airport → 1 hour by car
Guest access
On arrival, you will be greeted by a Welkeys concierge who will be responsible for handing over the keys.
Guest interaction
We will be available throughout your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us if needed.
→ If you have any further questions, come and see us at our branch at 121 Rue du Général Muffat de Saint-Amour, 74120 Megève
→ Your Welkeys branch is open Monday to Friday from 8am to 9pm and Saturday and Sunday from 9.30am to 6.30pm.
Welkeys: the excellence of French art de vivre.
- A concierge service available 7 days a week to respond to your requests.
- A dedicated mobile application, a real travel diary at your disposal.
- Hotel quality cleaning, care products, bed and bath linen available.
- A range of high-end services and activities for a memorable stay.
Numéro de permis: 7412345678912
Cancelation policy
Cancelation policy
Free cancellation up to 30 day(s) before arrival, then 50% cancellation fee up to 14 day(s) before arrival, then 100% cancellation fee.
Booking fees are not refundable.
Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa | Su |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1
|
2
|
3
|
4
|
5
|
6
|
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
11
|
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
18
|
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
25
|
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
|
30
|
Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa | Su |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1
|
2
|
3
|
4
|
|||
5
|
6
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
11
|
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
18
|
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
25
|
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
|
30
|
31
|
Exclusive offer 🔥 Save %{count} compared to %{channel}
Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa | Su |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1
|
2
|
3
|
4
|
5
|
6
|
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
11
|
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
18
|
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
25
|
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
|
30
|
Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa | Su |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
1
|
2
|
3
|
4
|
|||
5
|
6
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
11
|
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
18
|
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
25
|
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
|
30
|
31
|
£60 → £254nightly
Phone: +33(0)1 84 88 94 53
Reviews
4.2
(37 Reviews)
Reviews
4.2 • 37 Reviews
4 • Mar 2025
Mar 2025
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour ! Nous sommes heureux que l'appartement ait répondu à vos attentes et qu'il ait été conforme à la description. Ce serait un plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour. Cordialement.
4 • Mar 2025
Our only slight negative was that they charged 44 EUR for a late check in saying someone would meet us at the property (which seemed fair), but then when it came to check in we just got a video and the code to the key locker. No one met us (and there was no need for anyone to meet us) so why the charge?
Mar 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the apartment, its location, and the great views. We apologize for the confusion regarding the late check-in charge. Please be assured that the late check-in fee has been refunded as part of our commitment to providing a seamless experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards.
5 • Feb 2025
Feb 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location near the center of Chamonix. Hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.
1 • Feb 2025
We unfortunately misplaced the keys on the first night so needed some new ones. When we got in touch with Welkeys and Jihane, they said they were on their way to help us sort it the next morning. They sent us timings which were incorrect on 4 separate occasions and never actually turned up to help in the end. It was outright rude.
I will not be using this service again based on that experience.
Feb 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found the apartment itself comfortable for your stay. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you faced with our service, and we understand your frustration regarding the late check-in process and the key situation.
Regarding the late check-in fee, we would like to inform you that we have refunded the additional 25 Euros you paid for this service. We also apologize for the confusion with the key replacement and the incorrect timings you were provided. This situation clearly did not meet the standard of service we strive to provide, and we will address it with our team to ensure better communication moving forward.
We value your feedback and will take the necessary steps to improve our processes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances in the future.
Best regards.
4 • Feb 2025
No comment
4 • Jan 2025
No comment
5 • Dec 2024
No comment
4 • Aug 2024
No comment
4 • Aug 2024
Bruit lié à la route
Sep 2024
5 • Aug 2024
No comment
4 • Jul 2024
No comment
4 • Jul 2024
No comment
4 • Jul 2024
Szemétszállítás
Jul 2024
3 • Jun 2024
Not very clean, lots of dust, no cleaning service during stay.
Jul 2024
5 • May 2024
May 2024
4 • Apr 2024
The lounge sofa and chair wasn't comfortable and there wasn't adequate relaxing chairs for 4 people. A cheese grater would've been useful!
Apr 2024
4 • Mar 2024
Beaucoup de mails reçus en doublon entre booking et l organisme de location pour pas grand chose. La personne qui devait nous accueillir n était pas disponible finalement(mais très agréable par telephone quand meme!)
La salle de bain est assez petite.
Mar 2024
3 • Mar 2024
Was Sie mitbringen sollten:
Toilettenpapier, Geschirrspülmittel, scharfe Küchenmesser, Handseife, Abfallsäcke
Mar 2024
4 • Feb 2024
L espace des pièces
La luminosité
Pas de WiFidans la chambre
Pas de contact physique avec le personnel
Mar 2024
4 • Jan 2024
Jan 2024
4 • Sep 2023
No comment
5 • Aug 2023
لا شي
4 • Aug 2023
No comment
4 • Jun 2023
During our 4 night stay with 4 people, we ran out of toilet paper. When we requested more, we were told this was not provided and we must buy more. It’s a small thing, but I have never stayed in a place where toilet paper wasn’t provided. Add says all hygiene supplies included, which I would include toilet paper as a hygiene item.
Outdated. Bunk bed ladder was missing screws. Drywall had a big bubble from a leak in shower.
Jul 2023
5 • May 2023
Jun 2023
5 • May 2023
No comment
5 • May 2023
No comment
4 • Mar 2023
Réceptionniste arrangeante à l'arrivée.
No comment
Apr 2023
4 • Mar 2023
No comment
3 • Feb 2023
Le canapé lit dans le salon qui grince et pas de four
5 • Feb 2023
No comment
4 • Dec 2022
Bolig, billeder og beskrivelse passer fint sammen.
Udsigten er super mod Mt B.
Selve boligen er fin, dog glad for vi kun var 3 med ski, skitøj og støvler. Står i beskrivelsen der er skiskab- men det fandtes ikke. Badeværelset er lille.
Køkkenet er smalt - men fungerer fint. Vi savnede en almindelig ovn.
Boligen ligger i fin gå afstand til byen, meget tæt på busser til/fra skisports stederne og til/fra lufthavnen. Bekvemt - men også meget støjende trafik.
Boligen var ren og fin.
Anbefales til (kortere)ophold- og vi var som sagt glade for vi ikke var mere end 3.
Jan 2023
5 • Aug 2022
Sep 2022
5 • Aug 2022
Sep 2022
5 • Aug 2022
Sep 2022
5 • Jun 2022
Jul 2022
3 • Feb 2022
Now the building has a policy to stop the heating every night from 11-6am. This is normally ok for adults but we have 6 months old that cannot be covered in blankets so this was not ok. They should have disclosed it when we book the apt!
Despite this inconvenience for us when asked for flexibility on check out , they refused… not great!
Mar 2022
No result